Trident United Way
Volunteer ePage.png
Give.
Invest in your community
Advocate.
Champion the cause
Volunteer.
Share your time and talent

Agency Description

Mission Statement: Trident United Way is a catalyst for measurable community transformation in education, financial stability and health.
6296 Rivers Avenue
Suite 200
North Charleston,SC 29406

Ms. Caroline E. Byrd

Ind Work: (843) 729-7540
Email: cbyrd@tuw.org

Mrs. Amanda Lawrence

Ind Work: (843) 740-9000 x 229
Email: alawrence@tuw.org

Mrs. Christine G. Boudolf

Ind Work: (843) 740-7731
Email: cboudolf@tuw.org

Mrs. Amy P. Maciariello

Ind Work: (843) 740-7729
Email: amaciariello@tuw.org

Mrs. Amanda Sito

Ind Work: (843) 740-7737
Email: asito@tuw.org

Mrs. Angelina Williams

Ind Work: (843) 207-4208
Email: awilliams@tuw.org
 
 

Opportunity Results:

Displaying results: (1-1 of 2)

Bags of Joy for Homeless Neighbors (Remote)
Trident United Way

From 10/14/2021 to 12/15/2021

Our AmeriCorps members conduct an annual Bags of Joy initiative where health and hygiene products are packaged into bags and distributed to homeless neighbors in the Tri-County around the holidays. 

The goal is to make up 1,000 kits for distribution and we need your help! Please consider hosting a drive at your office for the items listed below now through December 15th. 

FS
HEA
51 /100 One Time
View Details
Birthday in a Box Project
Trident United Way

From 04/01/2021 to 12/31/2021

A fun and creative project assembling ready-made birthday celebrations for families in need! Volunteers are asked to make one or more Birthday in a Box project. Boxes will then be distributed through Trident United Way Resource Connection Centers where clients receive assistance for basic and financial needs. Upon registration, more information will be provided along with a list of required and optional items for each box. A great project to get the kids involved and have fun designing a birthday in a box that will be sure to shine a little light on someone's special day.

FS
19 /50 One Time
View Details

Displaying results: (1-1 of 2)